Now I am using the new app, can I delete the old one?

Now you’re registered for the new app, you’ll lose access to the old app. So yes, you can delete the old app from your device. But don’t worry, the new app has everything you’re used to using in the old app, plus plenty of new features. Here’s what you can expect from the new app…

  • Raise a dispute if you don’t recognise a transaction
  • View your full card details
  • View messages from Vanquis
  • Decrease your credit limit
  • Request to close your account

Over time we’ll be adding even more useful features here, like Chat support and Cashback rewards.

Related FAQs

How do I swap the Vanquis app from my old phone to my new phone?
Head to the App Store or Google Play, download the app on your new phone and follow the registration process ...
Arrow Icon
Why is the app asking me to take photos of my documents again?
Been asked to retake your document photo? Learn why this happens and how it helps keep your account safe.
Arrow Icon
I was using the app but it says I have to take a selfie again. Why is this? 
Asked to take a selfie again? Learn why this is needed to keep your account safe.
Arrow Icon